Quizlet Up And Running… I Think!

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 18.20.56

I think this should work!?! I’ve set up a Quizlet revision class which should help you practice and become more familiar with the terminology you will need to know as we progress. I’m not exaggerating when I say that becoming comfortable with what is, essentially, a new vocabulary is fundamental to doing well in the course. Honest. I’m really not.

Now… if this works, the link below should take you to a ‘join’ page where you will need to create a (free!) student account. You can use an existing email, or (and I’d seriously recommend this) set up a new Gmail account (other providers are available!) which you only use for studying… and you can carry this on to Uni/College as well. It’s a good idea to keep school/Uni/work stuff separate from your “real”/personal email.

The Link: https://quizlet.com/join/ft5An6z9K

Now… you can help me. This is the first time I’ve used Quizlet, and I haven’t seen what it’ll be like from your end as I can only sign in as a teacher. I would really appreciate anyone who can leave a comment here after trying it to see how it is from a learner’s point-of-view.

And be kind… this is a very basic set covering the 7 narrative structures we’ve been looking at. I know that Quizlet is capable of much more, but it’ll take me a few quizzes to get up to speed with all it can do.

Enjoy, and feel free to suggest topics and/or improvements… 🙂

One thought on “Quizlet Up And Running… I Think!

  1. PS: I forgot to mention there is a Quizlet app for iOS and Android so you can revise on the go… I’ll need to wait till my iPhone is fixed before I can play with it myself. (C’mon EE! Get a move on!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

