Homework!

It had to happen! Homework, that is.

JL Monty grab

I’ve uploaded the screengrabs from the John Lewis Christmas advert for you to continue analysing. (I think they’re in the right order… refer to the original advert on my earlier post if needed)

I’ve not got time to put up any comments on the pics yet, but I promise I’ll add some captions to them… or even better, why don’t you do that? Each individual picture will allow you to comment on it. I’ve added some notes on the first picture to see what you could add.

Don’t feel you have to comment on every screengrab… if you wish, simply choose 4 or 5 that you think are particularly good (or bad) for whatever reason. The key is remembering we are considering the narrative arc of the advert, and manipulation of the audience’s emotions for a second.

Good luck, enjoy, and I’m really keen to see what you think!

Pics are here: https://flic.kr/s/aHsk69DkMT

2 thoughts on “Homework!

  1. The good news… given so many of you weren’t here last week, we’ll be analysing some shots in class on Wednesday. Don’t say I’m not good to you! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

